Anil Kumble,received the ‘Coach of the Year’ award…!


The Sports Writers’ Association of Bangalore recognizes former coach Anil Kumble as ‘coach of the year,’ as India’s coach of the team from 2016 to March of this year he has contributed to India’s success in five consecutive Tests. Anil Kumble received the award from the Indian women’s hockey team coach Harinder Singh. This award was a great honor,Kumble said.

Full list of award winners

Best Sports Person of the Year (Men): Sunil Chetti

Best Sports Person of the Year (Women): Aditi Ashok

Team of the Year: Bangalore FC

Coach of the Year: Anil Kumble

Life Achievement Award: MP Ganesh

Association of the Year: Karnataka badminton association